Before I am an artist, I am a father, a son, and a brother to some of the most cherished women in the world. You're not logged in. Recently Added. Rick Ross on the poetry Ay, Just, this religious God dammit, says (Just Blaze) Surviving R. Kelly, registered pedophiles (damn) Tried to feed all my niggas and spread the cheddar 'round (Goddamn) Gotta castle in Cali where I quote the Qu'ran It's a mansion full of ghosts 'til I pass the baton I bow my head (Bow my head), you know what's next (woo) Slipknot's Knotfest Plans Pulse of the Maggots Fest to Spotlight Rising Bands, Trump’s Tantrum and the Constitution’s Imaginary ‘No Do-Overs Clause’, Get Ready for a Trump ‘Resurrection Run in 2024’, Here’s Where Things Stand in the Final 4 States That Will Pick the President, Bernie Sanders and More Politicians Read Mean Tweets on ‘Kimmel’, If Trump Tries to Sue His Way to Election Victory, Here’s What Happens, Anoushka Shankar, Norah Jones Bond on ‘The Sun Won’t Set’, Seth Rogen Sparking Up a Christmas Stoner Movie, Pearl Jam’s ‘Lighting Bolt’ to Strike at World Series.

Choose your language below. I recognize that as an artist I have a voice and with that, the power of influence. "It wasn't in a disrespectful way.

But with that comes a great responsibility. So I guess this can be interpreted as Ross looking past Kanye's Trump endorsement, and the line simply documenting his initial shock when hearing the news. “Most recently, my choice of words was not only offensive, it does not reflect my true heart,” Ross wrote in a statement reported by Billboard. Rick Ross Loses Reebok Endorsement Over ‘Rape’ Lyrics Rick Ross provides some clarification.