The reflex may also have had selective value by having the sleeper readjust or review his or her sleeping position in a nest or on a branch in order to assure that a fall did not occur", but evidence is lacking. Im a medical student and its really affecting me. I know that sounds to simple but really your mind can play tricks on you. It’s most common when we’re sleeping uncomfortably or overtired. seeing jins in your dreams doesnt alwasy mean that you are possessed by jin, as seeing jins have many various interpretations. We often mistaken the dream with reality; did it happen or was it a dream? Start with Alhamdulillai rabbil alameen It’s therefore understandable that many people with anxiety report frequent sleep disturbance as a major problem. I also grew closer to Deen, I prayed more on time and I would constantly ask Allah for guidance and I still so. I MYSELF WAS A REVERT STUDIED A LITTLE IN ENGLAND. It stops for a while then resume and become worst. A hypnic jerk, hypnagogic jerk, sleep start, sleep twitch, myoclonic jerk, or night start is a brief and sudden involuntary contraction of the muscles of the body which occurs when a person is beginning to fall asleep, often causing the person to jump and awaken suddenly for a moment. I made the change myself because I know I would have to help myself, no one else will help me. The brain misinterprets this as a sign of falling, and it signals our limbs to wake up, hence the jerking legs or arms. One hypothesis posits that the hypnic jerk is a form of reflex, initiated in response to normal bodily events during the lead-up to the first stages of sleep, including a decrease in blood pressure and the relaxation of muscle tissue. Also, remember to follow the sunnah before sleep, dua before sleeping - aytul kursi and the kuls like how the Prophets PBUH did it. This phenomenon can therefore be confused with other more serious conditions.