If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4) as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are those with first strike or double strike.

Terms of Use | Vice versa. I wish to delete my feedback profile and all personal data from this site. TappedOut.js Blog Widget.

Reckoner lives. Normal Card attacks - 6/3 - First strike defends 5/5 - Normal card dies and first strike …

This is still happening... magic | d&d | wpn | duel masters | Avalon hill | Transformers TCG, Terms of Use - correct me if i am wrong but this was the scenario: I had my "Dungrove Elder" on the battlefield and attached to it was "Angelic Destiny". This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC We have made changes to increase our security and have reset your password. First strike attacks - 5/5 - First strike Defense 6/3 - Both Die as they both strike at the same time. If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4) as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are those with first strike or double strike. will deal first strike combat damage to each other at the same time.

Whenever combat involves creatures with first or double strike, a new combat damage step is created in which only creatures with first or double strike deal combat damage. There are two combat damage steps if any attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4). Oct 14, 2013 @ 11:59am First strike vs. Deathtouch I believe i found a bug? Re: double strike vs first strike in mtg The Double Strike ability is very interesting as it does First Strike Damage, then regular Damage.

Log attached. Code of Conduct Cerulean drake should have survived and killed fervent champion due to protection from red. This is stomp vs protection. All of your ideas without support will be deleted. I believe that should be what happens. Fervent Champion attacks, blocked with Cerulean Drake. We've just sent you an email to . First Stirke just means that the 1/1 deals its damage before any other creature unless that creature also has first strike. | Customer Service | Cookies | DO NOT SELL MY PERSONAL INFORMATION.

After that step, instead of proceeding to the end of combat step, the phase gets a second combat damage step. 510.5. All of your personal information, including email address, name, and IP address will be deleted from this site. © 2020 MagicFind, Inc. All rights reserved. 510.4. Cerulean drake dies. Since you already have data stored on this site, please select one of the following: Please note that if you do not select an option, we will be required to delete your feedback profile and personal information . So if two 1/1s block a 1/1 first strike you will kill one of the 1/1s before it can attack and the one left standing will kill your guy. The declare blockers and combat damage steps are skipped if no creatures are declared as attackers or put onto the battlefield attacking (see rule 508.4).

Contact |

At the beginning of each combat, creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn if a creature you control has first strike. DMCA requests | 506.1.

This site is unaffiliated. A creature with deathtouch has to actually deal damage for deathtouch to apply. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. They will kill each other before the normal combat damage step.

My …

Alaskan Magic Player: Slinging Spells in The Last Frontier!

Cerulean drake dies. Cerulean Drake dies while Fervent Champion survives. For the sake of completeness, let's also address double strike, even though your question didn't set up a scenario for it: The Blood of Jund - Kresh the Bloodbraided, The Blades of Goldnight - Gisela, Blade of Goldnight.

The only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are the remaining attackers and blockers that had neither first strike nor double strike as the first combat damage step began, as well as the remaining attackers and blockers that currently have double strike.

Ads by Fandom. Fervent Champion attacks, blocked with Cerulean Drake. Aedos.

and Mirran Crusader Anything new on this? Fervent Champion attacks, blocked with Cerulean Drake. 1. First strike means it deals damage to other creatures before they deal damage to it so if you have a 3/1 with 1st strike attaking player B and player B blocks with a 3/3 then the 3/3 will die and your 3/1 with 1st strike will survive but if its a 1/4 then your 3/1 will die. The two creatures essentially attack at the same time, provided the Creature with Double Strike survives the First Strike round of it, the creature with Double Strike goes on to do its additional damage. Protection is prevent damage. 510.5. Nevermind. Same issue here. Privacy statement |

There are two combat damage steps if any attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4). If Ash Zealot attacks, and is blocked by Vampire Nighthawk, its first strike damage isn't enough to destroy the Nighthawk.The end result is that Vampire Nighthawk gets to deal its combat damage during the second combat damage step, and it will of course cause the Zealot to be destroyed. First strike kills it without receiving any damage.

| Privacy Policy The combat phase has five steps, which proceed in order: beginning of combat, declare attackers, declare blockers, combat damage, and end of combat. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site. | Cerulean Drake (Protection from Red) vs Fervent Champion (First Strike). Deathtouch doesn't do anything unless the creature with it deals damage. Any feedback you have provided that others have supported will be attributed to "Anonymous". Cerulean drake should have survived and killed fervent champion due to protection from red. Cerulean Drake (Protection from Red) vs Fervent Champion (First Strike). Magic 2014 > General Discussions > Topic Details. If Nighthawk blocks Reckoner with First Strike, then the Reckoner deals 3 damage, killing the Nighthawk, and the Nighthawk is not around to deal any damage in the second combat damage step.

If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4) as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are those with first strike or double strike.

Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Help | Encountered again today. © 1995-2020 Wizards of the Coast LLC, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Porcelain Legionnaire The same is true for flying, deathtouch, double strike, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, skulk, trample, and vigilance.

Click the link to create a password, then come back here and sign in. Discord Server | A creature with deathtouch has to actually deal damage for deathtouch to apply. We are now required to have consent to store personal data. After that step, the phase proceeds to the end of combat step. Feeds |

Stomp says damage can't be prevented.