Jets’ hiring of Adam Gase follows trend toward offensive-minded coaches.

The GM wanted Adams to prove his loyalty to the franchise.

Somebody that was open-minded, who had great football acumen and intelligence. He was their shining light. Gase’s recent claim that his relationship with Adams “has been good since the time I’ve gotten here” and “there’s been a lot of dialogue between us” appears to be the latest in a series of exaggerations and/or prevarications. “I want to be with an organization that wants to win and do things the right way.”. me, because I’m going to keep it honest.”. The surreal saga between the Jets and Jamal Adams might be coming to an end. "I feel like I've been doing it for the last three years," he said. "He’s a professional excuse-maker," one general manager told the NYDN. Douglas publicly said that he would address Adams’ situation after the draft rather than tell Adams’ camp privately. Adam Gase net worth and salary: Adam Gase is an American football coach who has a net worth of $4 million. However, the Jets still have not given Adams’ camp permission to discuss trade parameters with interested teams. COMPLEX participates in various affiliate marketing programs, which means COMPLEX gets paid commissions on purchases made through our links to retailer sites. Adam Gase to Dolphins: Latest Contract Details, Comments and Reaction Timothy Rapp @ @TRappaRT ... Jay Cutler's statement to #Bears web site after Adam Gase hired as … “I love the Jets fanbase,” Adams said.

“I would say, ‘You know what? He's one of the hardest-working, smartest guys in this business.''.